Reviews

Review: Fit Me Foundation

July 13, 2012

Foundation is one of the most important thing when it comes to make up. If I would have to choose which item I cannot live without is probably this. Thou I find it really hard choosing which drugstore foundation to pick, which shade fits me, I’d still go for it. Great product and really affordable!

Why You’ll Love It

It’s makeup that fits you.

♡ No oils, no waxes, no nonsense
♡ Natural coverage that leaves skin the way it was meant to be…fresh, breathing, natural
♡ Exclusive translucent base and lightweight pigments allow skin’s natural highs and lows to show through
♡ Non-comedogenic, dermatologist-tested

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in Nude Beige ♡ $5.99

Beautiful. Luminous. Get this barely-there, natural look with Fit Me™ Foundation – the first true fit in makeup. Exclusive translucent base and ultra-lightweight pigments allow your skin’s natural tone to come through while still providing flawless coverage. A little blush and lipcolor keep the vibe fresh for an easy, breezy look that is so you.

PROS ♡
Affordable! For $6 – $8, you cannot go wrong.
Good color match.
Lightweight.
Easy to blend into skin.
Can build up coverage.

CONS
NO PUMP, it gets pretty messy.
Doesn’t last that long, need a touch up every once in a while.

I’ve tried a few drugstore foundations and I can say that this one is not bad at all. It’s affordable and gives you a natural looking finish. It does look pretty sheer as well. However, it is best used WITHOUT a base. It will go on a bit greasy-feeling with a base. I kinda have an oily type of skin, I don’t have a lot of acne and it works pretty good on me. This is an OK everyday foundation, it’s not too much coverage, but just enough. It is quite watery formula, but I do prefer that in a foundation because I feel it’s easier to blend. It does have a buildable coverage though it would be no more than medium. It stays on my face (powdered) for about 4 – 5 hours before I’m oily. I also feel staying power isn’t so good, especially if you do have oily skin it tends to slip and slide as well as fade. Pair it with the “Fit ME” pressed powder and it is great. I also wish that it had a pump as it gets messy pouring straight from the bottle. Overall not a bad foundation would suit most skin types, didn’t break me out, breathable and light.

P.S. I am not recommending this if you have an extreme oily skin. It just wouldn’t work.
If you have more questions about this product, feel free to leave a comment or email me.

What foundation do you use? ♡

You Might Also Like...

16 Comments

  • Eriq Cornelio
    July 13, 2012 at 9:41 am

    It’s not that pricey nga but so sad that I sweat that much and this wouldn’t fit me.
    Well, I’m currently using Ever Bilena Foundation Stick plus San San Cake Foundation because they’re so so so cheap compared to other foundations and so far, ok naman ang effects. haha. ^^

  • Bella
    July 13, 2012 at 10:28 am

    I just bought my Maybelline Mineral Powder. Excited to use and review it! <3

    mamibells.blogspot.com

  • janelle
    July 13, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    you look great here 😀 im not sure if the fit me foundation is already available in the philippines.. yet >.< but this looks interesting, except for the no pump thing 😀

    i use the body shop's all in one face base and shiso foundation 😀

  • Melle lee
    July 13, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    Thanks for sharing this post again sis.. But as of now I’ve got 3 foundations in line and idk which am i gonna go use first.. lol anyhoo, I’ve tried those elf prods you posted and <3 it!!

  • Rebel Sweetheart
    July 13, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    I use Human Heart Nature’s Perfect Coverage Mineral Foundation. 🙂

  • Mich of Mich Eats and Shops
    July 13, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    I agree, foundation / base is something I’d definitely invest in. It’s one of the most important elements to a look. 🙂 Without a good base, all other products can go to waste. 🙂 I love how this one looks on you. I don’t think they sell that here in the PI yet 🙂

  • Sumi
    July 13, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    Foundation is the most important thing in my make-up routine. Well, maybe next to moisturizer.. 🙂 I’ve heard nice things about the Fit Me foundation, but I’m sure this one’s not for me as I easily oil up, and needs medium to heavy coverage. Anyway, I currently use Revlon ColorStay which is the foundie I’ve been using for 6 years already! 😀 I haven’t found anything from the drugstore that can beat ColorStay, but I’ve been wanting to try the Neutrogena Healthy Skin for quite a while now.

  • claire
    July 13, 2012 at 11:22 pm

    I used foundation too. I agree sometimes it gets messy but I am searching for foundations right now, this is a good tip.

  • alex
    July 13, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    great review! and wow, only $6?! that’s indeed a steal! and it looks great on you too 🙂 though it has no SPF, which makes me sad 🙁

    i’ve always gone by without using foundation and using a BB cream x tinted moisturizer mix, but I do plan on getting a foundation very soon! for special events at least 🙂

  • Lhyzie ♥ (@stargaze07)
    July 14, 2012 at 3:49 am

    nakatry na ako ng maybeline and i can say na okay sya 🙂

  • Lizzie
    July 14, 2012 at 4:02 am

    Nice. The great transformation was very visible right after using it.

  • chaxpage
    July 14, 2012 at 10:12 am

    wow.. it really looks good on you :] adding more drama into your lovely eyes! 🙂

  • MrsMartinez
    July 14, 2012 at 11:38 am

    Right now, I don’t use a foundation. I only apply BB Gel Cream from Kate by Kanebo. It does the job!

    Thanks for this review!

    xoxo
    MrsMartinez

  • Roxie
    July 14, 2012 at 11:58 am

    I’ve never heard of that, but I would love to try.
    Welcome <3

  • Roxie
    July 14, 2012 at 11:58 am

    thanks sweetie!

  • nat
    August 31, 2012 at 2:44 am

    just bought fit me powder and foundation and i have normal to combination skin.do u think it will work out? will it make me break out or clog my pores?

Leave a Reply