Reviews

Review : Revlon Lipsticks

March 3, 2012

So you guys requested reviews for some products that I have. I thought of doing my Revlon Lip Butters and Revlon Lustrous Lipsticks. I got these last month, so I haven’t really use them that much. Anyway, the shades are Cotton Candy (Soft/Nude Pink), Cupcake (Bright Pink), Wink for Pink (Coral Pink) and Gentlemen prefer Pink (Hot Pink).

Prices ♥ 5/5

Revlon ColorBurst – Lip Butter : $7.49
I bought two, the other one is half off price.
Revlon Super Lustrous – Creme Lipstick : $7.99
I bought mine in Walmart for $4.97 each.

Packaging ♥ 5/5

Names are super adorable! I just love them! Packaging of course is really cute, especially the lip butters! Super Lustrous ones are pretty simple but not cheap at all. <3

Quality ♥ 4/5

Colors are very nice! They are all wearable. Perfect for everyday use. Pigmented as well, you don’t have to apply a lot to get the color. The only thing is I am not sure if it last long on your lips, will definitely have to give it a try and update this review. What I also love about these, they don’t have any taste and smell at all.

Oh by the way, I am having a contest/giveaway very soon to celebrate my blog anniversary next month! Watch out for it lovelies! 🙂

24 Comments

  • Ayah
    March 4, 2012 at 5:06 am

    tutorial n next nyan!! !:D 😀
    yay. madaliin na yang giveaway. sasali ako. 😀

  • Roxie
    March 4, 2012 at 5:12 am

    hahaha!hopefully 😀
    if it would be a make up look contest,would you join sis?

  • BEBE
    March 4, 2012 at 6:30 am

    cool review sis! I love revlon lippies ever since! <3
    and can't wait for your giveaway too! 🙂

  • claire
    March 4, 2012 at 6:39 am

    yay! a giveaway! i hope i’m not too busy para maka join ako! 🙂 liked your vid <3

  • Sandra
    March 4, 2012 at 8:55 am

    wow sis! dami mo ng reviews and saglit lang ako nawala ah! what more for the next days? I’m so happy for and proud of you!! Galing galing. ^^ i like the wink of pink.. and yung cupcake. 😀

  • Aiiya
    March 4, 2012 at 9:14 am

    Loove the colors especially the lipbutters hehehehe

  • trisha
    March 4, 2012 at 10:08 am

    Great shade. :3 Im not fond on lipsticks but it looks cute 🙂

  • Mei
    March 4, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    I have heard that revlon lipsticks are good. But can I ask something that is not that related to lipsticks? Hehe. Have you tried Revlon’s foundation? I am not sure if it’s called Photoready or something. Have you tried that?

  • Jerminix
    March 4, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    nice and clear tutorial.. looks good on you too 🙂

  • Roxie
    March 4, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    I haven’t!I badly wanna try it as well, I’ll let you know soon <3

  • Kathy (@rarerosebomb)
    March 4, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    nice review. they have such pretty colors

  • Chie
    March 4, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    Aww bb, you’re so cute! ;> I can’t use lipsticks without my lips drying and cracking up the next day ;c They look good on you tho! (; Yay for upcoming blog anniversary! I’ll be looking forward in the giveaway ;D <3

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:36 am

    thanks gorgeous!
    working on it sis!i hope it will work.

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:38 am

    thanks hun!sana you wont be too busy 🙂

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:39 am

    LOL more reviews I guess?or make up looks?xD
    thanks love!!!

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:39 am

    they’re very cute!

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:39 am

    they are!

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:40 am

    thanks Jerminix!

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:40 am

    thanks Kathy!

  • Roxie
    March 5, 2012 at 4:40 am

    thanks Chie!yayyyy i hope you’ll join 🙂

  • THE PINK ENIGMA
    March 5, 2012 at 8:56 am

    So I missed seing you in videos! haha post your covers din babe!! You know i love your voice <3

  • Deann
    March 5, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Hahaha grabe ka talaga sis! Iba na talaga ang love mo sa makeups!! Kahit naman ako eh. XD Aabangan ko yang contest mo! haha

  • Grysh
    March 5, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    Revlon lipsticks are the best. No doubt about it. 🙂
    My friend and i were just talking about it this afternoon! Haha.

  • chaxpage
    March 5, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    hope i can join about that giveaway!! abangan ko yan sis!

Leave a Reply